Loading... Please wait...
  • Starting Out: The Open Games - Chess Opening E-book Download

Starting Out: The Open Games - Chess Opening E-book Download

Brand: Everyman

Starting Out: The Open Games in Chess

The "Open Game" refers to a myriad of chess openings arising after the ever-popular 1.e4 e5: the Italian Game, the Scotch, The Two Knights Defense, the King's Gambit, the Evans Gambit, the Bishop's Opening, the Four Knights, the Petroff and much more besides. In this book, Glenn Flear goes back to basics, introducing the key moves and ideas, the chess strategy and tactics of each opening and taking care to explain the reasoning behind them - something that has often been neglected or taken for granted in other works. He places particular emphasis on the lines that players are most likely to face.
The Starting Out series has firmly established itself as the leading guide to studying chess openings for up-and-coming chess players. These books are ideal for enthusiasts who don't necessarily have extensive knowledge of the openings in question and who wish to appreciate the essential principles behind them.

* User-friendly design to assist readers
* Concentrates on the fundamental principles of the openings
* Ideal for improvers, club players and tournament players

You will need a ChessBase Reader. Download the free ChessBase Reader here
System requirements: Minimum: Pentium 1 GHz, 512 MB RAM, Windows Vista or Windows XP (Service Pack 2)
System Requirements::
Windows 8 & 7, Windows Vista, XP (Service Pack 3) to run ChessBase 6.0 +, Fritz 5+, Junior 7+, Shredder 7+, Hiaracs 7+, or the FREE software ChessBase Reader

Find Similar Products by Tag

1.e4 e5  flear  
Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!